Bet Now! image

National  Greyhound Racing Awards

2018 National Greyhound Racing Awards

Congratulations to our 2018 Award Winners!

A great day was had by all on Sunday 24th March as we celebrated the stars of 2018 at the National Greyhound Racing Awards.

Congratulations to our winners:

Supreme Greyhound:         Ballyanne Sim
Dog of Year:                        Ballyanne Sim
Bitch of Year:                       Vancouver
Sprinter:                               Ardnasool Jet
Stayer:                                   Javielenko
Brood Bitch:                         Global Liberty 
Stud Dog:                              Kinloch Brae
Future Star:                          Killer Bee
Welfare Awards:                  Bridget Murphy, Pat Tobin, Robert & Lesley Pullen
Hall of Fame:                        Ger Kiely
Special Merit:                       Bob Shanahan & Tim Keane


Video: National Greyhound Racing Awards 2018

Video: Supreme Greyhound of the Year


Celebrating the Greyhound Racing Stars of 2018

On Sunday 24th March 2019 we will gather to celebrate the many outstanding achievements within the Irish Greyhound Industry in 2018. 

2018 National Greyhound Awards

Congratulations to each of our nominees. The 2018 National Greyhound Racing Award nominations are:

Dog of the Year

Ballyanne Sim

Cabra Hurricane

Slippy Cian


Bitch of The Year

Ballymac Arminta

Jaytee Jordan



Sprinter of the Year

Ardnasool Jet

Broadstrand Kiwi

Rosbirr Ranger


Stayer of the Year

Are Nagini

Ballykett Beauty



Brood Bitch of the Year

Ballydoyle Honey

Global Liberty

Sizzling Sarah


Stud Dog of the Year

Droopys Jet

Kinloch Brae

Laughill Blake


Future Star

Ballymac Anton

Killer Bee

Sliabh Liag


Supreme Greyhound of the Year

Winner will be announced on the night


Hall of Fame

Gerry Kiely


Special Merit

Bob Shanahan & Tim Keane


Welfare Award

Bridget Murphy
Robert & Leslie Pullen
Pat Tobin


We wish all of our nominees the very best of luck and continued success in their racing careers.


National Greyhound Racing Awards 2018
Ticket Sales

Tickets are available to purchase now.

Venue: Kilashee Hotel, Naas, Co. Kildare

Time: 5pm reception, followed by Dinner & Awards Ceremony

Adult Awards Tickets: €40 per person

Children's Awards Tickets: €15 per person

For more information email or call 061448080, outside of Ireland dial 0035361448080.

All of the nominees and winners will recieve official letters & invitations soon. 


Video: IGB National Greyhound Racing Awards 2017

Highlights of the awards ceremony on Sunday 29th April 2018. 

Photos: IGB National Greyhound Racing Awards 2017


Video: National Greyhound Racing Awards 2016

Video: National Greyhound Racing Awards 2015