Bet Now! image

Galway Greyhound Stadium

If you're looking for something different for a great night out, you’ll find it at Galway Greyhound Stadium. Nothing beats the excitement of greyhound racing, and some of the most exciting greyhound fixtures of the year take place right here.

Galway Greyhound Stadium is within easy access of Galway City Centre, so you have no shortage of things to do before or after your night of greyhound racing.

You can watch all the action unfold from the comfort of the bar. Or maybe from your table in our bright and atmospheric restaurant, where you can relax and place a bet with our table-side Tote service. We even have a simple guide available in French, German, English, Spanish, Italian, Chinese & Dutch  - just ask any member of the Tote team for a copy.

We have a range of packages on offer to suit all budgets, so you can tailor a great night out that suits everyone.

 

Race Nights

Racing every Friday and Saturday Open at 6.30pm | First Race 7.52pm Call 061 448 080 for Reservations

*Galway Race Week - amended schedule will operate
Wednesday 31st July Open at 11am | First Race 11.45am approx
Thursday 1st August Open at 6.30pm | First Race 7.50pm approx
Friday 2nd August  NO RACING
Saturday 3rd August Open at 6.30pm | First Race 7.50pm approx

Please note that Galway Greyhound Stadium share their grounds with Connacht Rugby and occasionally changes are made to the racing schedule to facilitate rugby matches.

Saturday 5 Octobter          

Connacht Rugby v Benetton Rugby

Saturday 26 October

Connacht Rugby v Toyota Cheetahs    

Friday 8 November

Connacht Rugby v  Leinster Rugby       

Saturday 30 November

Connacht Rugby v Isuzu Southern Kings   

Saturday 21 December 

Connacht Rugby v Munster Rugby             

Saturday 15 February

Connacht Rugby v Cardiff Blues               

Friday 20 March

Connacht Rugby v Scarlets                      

Friday 10 April

Connacht Rugby v Glasgow Warriors          

Saturday 25 April

Connacht Rugby v Ulster Rugby              

Saturday 16 May

Connacht Rugby v Edinburgh Rugby   

Address

College Road, Galway H91 F880

Find us